Researches in stellar photometry during the years 1894 to 1906, made chiefly at the Yerkes observatory
Broché: 234
Éditeur: Trieste Publishing
La langue: English
ISBN: 9780649142170
Dimensions du produit: 6.14 x 9.21 pouces

Researches in stellar photometry during the years 1894 to 1906, made chiefly at the Yerkes observatory

John A. Parkhurst

Afficher l'aperçu

16 avis Ajouter avis

Quantité

$14.99

Ordre: num ou plus de livres et recevoir la livraison GRATUITE

|

Description du livre


À propos du livre

Les livres sur l'éducation examinent le processus de transfert des connaissances, des compétences et des croyances aux élèves. Ceci est généralement entrepris dans les établissements d'enseignement où les enseignants ou les formateurs transmettent les programmes dotés de connaissances, mais peut également être réalisé par «l'auto-enseignement» par l'étudiant. La progression habituelle se fait au collège et au lycée, au collège et / ou à l'université. L'acte d'enseigner s'appelle la pédagogie. Les livres de cette catégorie portent sur les institutions ou les techniques d'enseignement: le bon sens dans la supervision scolaire, l'éducation par les jeux et les jeux, l'habitude et son importance dans l'éducation, les notes sur l'histoire du Trinity College, Cambridge, les universités et la vie scientifique aux États-Unis, Trois conférences sur l'éducation libérale, Yale Yarns; Sketches of Life at Yale University.

Également dans ce livre

Books about Science discute des activités de renforcement des connaissances qui examinent les phénomènes naturels / empiriques, y compris dans des domaines tels que la biologie, la chimie, la zoologie, l'astronomie et les mathématiques. Les titres incluent: Elements of the Differential and Integral Calculus, English Men of Science: their Nature and Nurture, Rock-Forming Minerals, The direction of the human evolution, The Essence of Astronomy: Things Every One should know about the Sun, Moon and Stars, La préparation et le montage d'objets microscopiques, l'Évangile selon Darwin, un manuel d'analyse de sarbacane et de minéralogie déterminative, et Les étoiles et la Terre: ou, pensées sur l'espace, le temps et l'éternité.

Et dans ce livre

Les livres sur la recherche médicale examinent le travail des chercheurs médicaux et des scientifiques qui font progresser les connaissances médicales qui peuvent aider au traitement des maladies et autres maux. Les titres incluent: Une étude expérimentale du sommeil, un programme d'histoire de la science et de la technologie. Première histoire de la médecine nucléaire, un traité populaire sur l'électricité médicale, la physiologie expérimentale et les développements modernes de la médecine.

À propos de nous

Le but de Trieste Publishing est de fournir aux lecteurs des reproductions de la plus haute qualité de fiction et non-fiction qui ont résisté à l'épreuve du temps. Nos titres sont produits à partir de scans des livres originaux et peuvent donc parfois présenter des imperfections. Pour garantir un produit de haute qualité, nous avons:

  • examiné minutieusement chaque page de tous les livres du catalogue
  • a réparé une partie du texte dans certains cas, et
  • a rejeté les titres qui ne sont pas de la plus haute qualité.

Revenez à la maison pour découvrir les livres qui ont fait la différence!

Avis des client


Avis par Jordon Benjamin

Posté sur 28.09.2020

I read this book in one day. Certainly is interesting.


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 30.04.2020


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 27.03.2020


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 24.12.2019


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 02.12.2019


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 08.08.2019


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 08.06.2019


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 16.04.2019


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 07.04.2019


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 14.03.2019


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 26.02.2019


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 10.12.2018


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 24.09.2018


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 23.09.2018


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 04.07.2018


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 05.04.2018


Écrivez votre avis

Vous passez en revue: Researches in stellar photometry during the years 1894 to 1906, made chiefly at the Yerkes observatory

Researches in stellar photometry during the years 1894 to 1906, made chiefly at the Yerkes observatory
Paperback: 234
Publisher: Trieste Publishing
Language: English
ISBN: 9780649142170
Product Dimensions: 6.14 x 9.21 inches

Researches in stellar photometry during the years 1894 to 1906, made chiefly at the Yerkes observatory

John A. Parkhurst

View preview

16 reviews Add review

Quantity

$14.99

Order 3 or more books and receive FREE shipping

|

Book description


About the Book

Books on Education examine the process of transferring knowledge, skills, and beliefs to students. This is generally undertaken in educational institutions where teachers or trainers impart the knowledge viastructured programs, but may also be achieved through "self-teaching" by the student. The usual progression is through middle and high school, to college and / or university. The act of teaching is called pedagogy. Books in this category are about the institutions or teaching techniques: Common Sense in School Supervision, Education by Plays and Games, Habit and Its Importance in Education, Notes on the History of Trinity College, Cambridge, Universities and Scientific Life in the United States, Three Lectures on Liberal Education, Yale Yarns; Sketches of Life at Yale University.

Also in this Book

Books about Science discusses the knowledge building activities that examine natural / empirical phenomena including in such fields as biology, chemistry, zoology, astronomy, and mathematics. Titles include: Elements of the Differential and Integral Calculus, English Men of Science: Their Nature and Nurture, Rock-Forming Minerals, The direction of human evolution, The Essence of Astronomy: Things Every One Should Know about the Sun, Moon and Stars, The Preparation and Mounting of Microscopic Objects, The Gospel According to Darwin, A Manual of Blowpipe-Analysis, and Determinative Mineralogy, and The Stars and the Earth: Or, Thoughts Upon Space, Time, and Eternity.

And in this Book

Books about Medical Research consider the work of medical researchers and scientists who advance medical knowledge that can assist in the treatment of diseases and other ills. Titles include: An Experimental Study of Sleep, History of science and technology program. Early history of nuclear medicine, A Popular Treatise on Medical Electricity, Experimental Physiology, and Modern Developments in Medicine.

About us

Trieste Publishing’s aim is to provide readers with the highest quality reproductions of fiction and non-fiction literature that has stood the test of time. Our titles are produced from scans of the original books and as a result may sometimes have imperfections. To ensure a high-quality product we have:

  • thoroughly reviewed every page of all the books in the catalog
  • repaired some of the text in some cases, and
  • rejected titles that are not of the highest quality.

Come home to the books that made a difference!

Customer Reviews


Review by Jordon Benjamin

Posted on 28.09.2020

I read this book in one day. Certainly is interesting.


Review by Guest

Posted on 30.04.2020


Review by Guest

Posted on 27.03.2020


Review by Guest

Posted on 24.12.2019


Review by Guest

Posted on 02.12.2019


Review by Guest

Posted on 08.08.2019


Review by Guest

Posted on 08.06.2019


Review by Guest

Posted on 16.04.2019


Review by Guest

Posted on 07.04.2019


Review by Guest

Posted on 14.03.2019


Review by Guest

Posted on 26.02.2019


Review by Guest

Posted on 10.12.2018


Review by Guest

Posted on 24.09.2018


Review by Guest

Posted on 23.09.2018


Review by Guest

Posted on 04.07.2018


Review by Guest

Posted on 05.04.2018


Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Researches in stellar photometry during the years 1894 to 1906, made chiefly at the Yerkes observatory