MANUAL OF THE SENATE AND HOUSE OF DELEGATES

Published @ 2017 Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd

ISBN 9780649643011

Manual of the Senate and House of Delegates by Virginia General Assembly

Except for use in any review, the reproduction or utilisation of this work in whole or in part in any form by any electronic, mechanical or other means, now known or hereafter invented, including xerography, photocopying and recording, or in any information storage or retrieval system, is forbidden without the permission of the publisher, Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd, PO Box 1576 Collingwood, Victoria 3066 Australia.

All rights reserved.

Edited by Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd. Cover @ 2017

This book is sold subject to the condition that it shall not, by way of trade or otherwise, be lent, re-sold, hired out, or otherwise circulated without the publisher's prior consent in any form or binding or cover other than that in which it is published and without a similar condition including this condition being imposed on the subsequent purchaser.

www.triestepublishing.com

VIRGINIA GENERAL ASSEMBLY

MANUAL OF THE SENATE AND HOUSE OF DELEGATES



t. O. T.

MITTANI

ERBITY OF CHI LIBRARIES 266892 MARCH 1930

STATE OFFICERS

WM. HODOM MANN, GOVERNOR.

J. TATIOR ELLYSON.

Lieut. Governor and President of the Senate, Samuel W. Williams, Attorney General.

B. O. James, Secretary of the Commonwealth.

S. R. DONOROE, Auditor of Public Accounts.

Ino. G. Drw, Second Auditor.

A. W. HARMAN, JR., Tressurer.

ROBBET R. PRENTISS, Chairman.

WM. F. RHEA, J. RECHARD WINGHELD, Corporation Communicion.

C. C. BARRHDALE, Chief Bank Examiner.

J. D. EGGLESTON, JR., Superintendent of Public Instruction.

JNO. W. RECHARDSON, Register of Land Office.
WM. Wilson Sale, Adjutant General.

Jos. V. Bendood, Secretary Virginia Military Records.

G. W. Konner, Commissioner of Agriculture.

James B. Dongavy, Commissioner of Labor.

Davis Borross, Superintendent of Public Printing.

H. R. McLwaine, Librarian.

J. B. Woon, Superintendent of Penitentiary.

JOSEPH BUYION, Commissioner of Insurance.

P. Sv. J. Wisson, Commissioner of State Highways.

ENNION G. WILLIAMS, Health Commissioner.

J. T. Massen, Secretary Board of Charities and Corrections.

CARLYON McCARTET, State Accountant.

Douglas S. Freeman, Secretary of Tax Commission.



THE SENATE

= 1

SENATORS AND DISTRICTS

- A list showing the countles composing the various Senatorial Districts of the State and the Senators representing the district, arranged sumerically.
- Washington, Smyth and city of Briston—David Campbell Cummings.
- 2. Scott, LEE AND WISE-John H. Cotroo.
- BUCHANAN, DICKENSON, RUSSELL AND TAXEWELL—J. Powell Royall.
- 4. ROANGES, MONTGOMEST AND CITIES OF ROANGES AND SALEM

 —J. M. Hart.
- 5. GRES, BLAND, PULISKI AND WYTHE-Dr. A. G. Crockett.
- 6. CARROLL, GRAYBON AND PATRICE-Edmund Parr.
- CRAIG, BOISTOUST, ALLEGEANY, BATE, AND CITY OF CLIFTON FORGE—W. A. Ribehart.
- 8. ROCKINGHAM -- John Paul.
- 9. Augusta, Highland and city of Staunion-Edward Echols.
- SHENANDOAR, FREDERICK AND CITY OF WINCHESTER—F. S. Tavenner.
- 11. FAUQUISS AND LOUDOUN-George Latham Fletcher.
- 12. CLARKE, PAGE AND WARREN-R. S. Blackburn Smith.
- SPOTSYLVANIA, STAFFORD, LOUISA AND CITY OF FREDERICKS-BURG-R. C. L. MODGUTO.
- ALEXANDRIA, PRINCE WILLIAM, FAIRYAX AND CITY OF ALEXANDRIA—R. E. Thornton.
- CULPEPER, MADISON, RAPPARANNOCK AND ORANGE—C. T. BOWERS.
- GOOCHIAND, POWEATAN, CHESTERFIELD AND CITY OF MANCHES-TER—J. B. Watkins.
- Albemarle, Green and city of Charlottesville—N. B. Early, Jr.

- Apponation, Buckingham, Fluvanna and Charlotte— Sands Gayle.
- 19. AMBERST AND NELSON-Bland Massie.
- 20. CAMPBELL AND CITY OF LYNCHEDRG-Howell C. Featherston.
- 21. Halifax-H. A. Edmondson.
- Bedford, Rockbridge and city of Buena Vista—J. Randolph Tucker.
- 23. PITTRYLVANIA, HENRY AND CITY OF DANVILLE-W. A. GEFFELT-
- 24. PITTSYLVANIA AND CHT OF DANVILLE-George T. Rison.
- 25. MEGELENBURG AND BRUNSWICK-W. D. Blanks.
- 26. FRANKLIN AND FLOYD-V. M. Sowder.
- 27. Greensville, Subarx, Surar and Prince George A. R. Hobbe
- NOTTOWAT, AMELIA, LUNENBURG, PRINCE EDWARD AND CUMBERGAND—R. K. Brock.
- 29. DINWIDDIE AND CITY OF PERENSBURG-P. H. Drewty,
- Isle of White, Southamston, Nansemond and City of Support J. E. West.
- 31. NOROGEK CETY-John A. Lesner.
- 32. CABOLINE, HANDVER AND KING WILLIAM-Charles U. Gravatt.
- 33. NORFOLK COUNTY AND CITY OF PORTSMOUTH-S. T. Montague.
- King Gyorge, Richmond, Westmoneland, Lancaster and Northemberhand—C. Harding Walker.
- HENRICO, NYW KENT, CHARLES CITY, JAMES CITY AND CITY OF WILLIAMSBURG—L. O. Wendenburg.
- 38. ELIZABETH CT17, YORE, WARIWCK AND CITY OF NEWPORT News-Saxon W. Holt.
- Accomac, Northampton and Princess Anne-G. Walter Mapp.
- 38. RICHMOND CITY-A. C. Harman, E. C. Folkes.
- King and Queen, Middlesex, Essex, Gloucester and Mathews—John R. Saudders.

THE SENATE

A list of the Senate, abowing names of Senatura, their Postoffice, County or City in which they reside, Telegraph and Express Office and number of District they represent

1	Тилиния от Ката		wille.		rille.	Big Stone Gap.	wille.	lon.	burg.	Barboursville.	.00	on.	burg.	aton.	bond.	way.
1 1 1 1		1	Merklenburg Clarksville.	Culpeper Culpeper.	2	Wise Big St.		Washington Abingdon.	-	-	Staumton Staumton.	Hatilar Houston	Lynchburg Lynchburg	Fauguler Warrenton	Richmond Richmond	Henry Ridgeway.
		l Î	Clarksville Me	Culpeper. Cu	Farmville. Pri	Big Stone Gap Wi	Max Mendows Wy	Abingdon Wa	İ	-	Staumton Sta	Houston. Ha	Lynchburg Ly	Warrenton Fa	Richmond	Ridgeway. He
	NAME.	. !	Blsaks, W. D.	Bowers, C T.	Brock, R. K.	Catron, John H.	Cruckett, Dr. A. G.	Cummings, David C	Drewty, P. H.	Eurly, N. B. Jr	Echols, Edward	Edmondson, H. A.	Featherston, Howell C.	Fletcher, George Latham	Folkes, E. C.	Garrett, W. A.
1	No. of District.	į.	8	13	88	54	10	-	8	17	g,	21	8	=	38	23