A Daughter of Napoleon: Memoirs of Emilie de Pellapra, Comtesse de Brigode Princess de Chimay
Broché: 208
Éditeur: Trieste Publishing
La langue: English
ISBN: 9780649037117
Dimensions du produit: 6.14 x 9.21 pouces

A Daughter of Napoleon: Memoirs of Emilie de Pellapra, Comtesse de Brigode Princess de Chimay

Emilie de Pellapra
Princess Bibescu

Afficher l'aperçu

15 avis Ajouter avis

Quantité

$14.50

Ordre: num ou plus de livres et recevoir la livraison GRATUITE

|

Description du livre


À propos du livre

Nos biographies et autobiographies sur les politiciens et autres personnes notables racontent les histoires de ceux qui étaient actifs dans la politique des partis ou le gouvernement, ou qui se sont distingués d'une autre manière dans la société, la science, les affaires ou économie. Il existe une longue liste de titres éclectiques dans cette catégorie, notamment: Ezra Cornell, Thomas Chittenden, Alexander Hamilton, Sir Jagadis C.Bose, Joseph Napoléon Bonaparte, La Comtesse d'Albany, Darius le Grand, Henry Ford, Jeanne d'Arc, Joseph Pilsudski, Karl Marx, la reine Victoria, Napoléon Bonaparte, Marie Antoinette, Oliver Cromwell, Sir Robert Peel, Benjamin Franklin, Henry Edward Manning, George Washington, Thomas A. Edison et Thomas Jefferson.

Aussi dans ce livre

Cette catégorie concerne les mémoristes qui écrivent sur une gamme d'événements, ou sur un événement spécifique, qui ont eu lieu au cours de leur vie, parfois sous la forme d'un journal. Ces événements peuvent avoir été d'une importance capitale dans l'histoire ou être simplement des enregistrements d'événements quotidiens de leur vie, qui gagnent en intérêt avec le temps. Parfois, les mémoires décrivent une vie complète. Les mémoires incluent ceux de: Anna Green Winslow, Thomas Hill Green, Brooke Herford, Thomas Thomson, Thomas Minor, Samuel Hopkins Emery, William Wyon et James Jackson Jr MD.

Et dans ce livre

Les livres de fiction historique définissent leurs personnages et leur intrigue à un moment donné dans le passé, fournissant un contexte adéquat sur les coutumes et les mœurs de cette époque pour que cela semble crédible au lecteur, sans nécessairement rester fidèles aux événements historiques réels dans ce contexte . Ce genre est devenu très populaire en Europe et en Amérique du Nord au cours du 19e siècle. Les exemples incluent: Un complot et une pairie, Oncle Moses, Vathek; An Arabian Tale, The Naulahka: A Story of West and East, The Bindweed: A Romantic Novel Concerning the Late Queen of Servia, and Hawk's Nest, or the last of the Cahoonshees.

À propos de nous

Le but de Trieste Publishing est de fournir aux lecteurs des reproductions de la plus haute qualité de fiction et non-fiction qui ont résisté à l'épreuve du temps. Nos titres sont produits à partir de scans des livres originaux et peuvent donc parfois présenter des imperfections. Pour garantir un produit de haute qualité, nous avons:

  • examiné minutieusement chaque page de tous les livres du catalogue
  • a réparé une partie du texte dans certains cas, et
  • a rejeté les titres qui ne sont pas de la plus haute qualité.

Revenez à la maison pour découvrir les livres qui ont fait la différence!

Avis des client


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 08.11.2020


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 07.09.2020


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 13.07.2020


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 24.06.2020


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 18.03.2020


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 03.09.2019


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 02.08.2019


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 19.06.2019


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 01.03.2019


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 19.11.2018


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 27.07.2018


Avis par Jannat Lopez

Posté sur 17.06.2018

This book took me completely by surprise, I did not expect to like it this much.


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 17.04.2018


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 12.04.2018


Avis par Guest

Posté sur 06.02.2018


Écrivez votre avis

Vous passez en revue: A Daughter of Napoleon: Memoirs of Emilie de Pellapra, Comtesse de Brigode Princess de Chimay

A Daughter of Napoleon: Memoirs of Emilie de Pellapra, Comtesse de Brigode Princess de Chimay
Paperback: 208
Publisher: Trieste Publishing
Language: English
ISBN: 9780649037117
Product Dimensions: 6.14 x 9.21 inches

A Daughter of Napoleon: Memoirs of Emilie de Pellapra, Comtesse de Brigode Princess de Chimay

Emilie de Pellapra
Princess Bibescu

View preview

15 reviews Add review

Quantity

$14.50

Order 3 or more books and receive FREE shipping

|

Book description


About the Book

Our Biographies and Autobiographies about Politicians and other Notable People relate the stories of those who were active in party politics, or government, or had otherwise distinguished themselves in society, science, business or economics. There is a long list of eclectic titles in this category, including: Ezra Cornell, Thomas Chittenden, Alexander Hamilton, Sir Jagadis C. Bose, Joseph Napoleon Bonaparte, The Countess of Albany, Darius the Great, Henry Ford, Jeanne d'Arc, Joseph Pilsudski, Karl Marx, Queen Victoria, Napoleon Bonaparte, Marie Antoinette, Oliver Cromwell, Sir Robert Peel, Benjamin Franklin, Henry Edward Manning, George Washington, Thomas A. Edison, and Thomas Jefferson.

Also in this Book

This category is about Memoirists who write about a range of events, or about a specific event, that took place during their lives, sometimes in the form of a diary. These events may have been momentous in history, or may have merely been recordings of everyday happenings in their lives, which gain interest as time passes. Sometimes memoirs describe a complete life. Memoirs include those of: Anna Green Winslow, Thomas Hill Green, Brooke Herford, Thomas Thomson, Thomas Minor, Samuel Hopkins Emery, William Wyon, and James Jackson Jr MD.

And in this Book

Historical Fiction books set their characters and plot at some time in the past, providing adequate background on the customes and mores of that time to make it seem believable to the reader, whilst not necessarily remaining true to actual historical events in that setting. This genre became quite popular in Europe and North America during the 19th century. Examples include: A Plot and a Peerage, Uncle Moses, Vathek; An Arabian Tale, The Naulahka: A Story of West and East, The Bindweed: A Romantic Novel Concerning the Late Queen of Servia, and Hawk's Nest, or the last of the Cahoonshees.

About us

Trieste Publishing’s aim is to provide readers with the highest quality reproductions of fiction and non-fiction literature that has stood the test of time. Our titles are produced from scans of the original books and as a result may sometimes have imperfections. To ensure a high-quality product we have:

  • thoroughly reviewed every page of all the books in the catalog
  • repaired some of the text in some cases, and
  • rejected titles that are not of the highest quality.

Come home to the books that made a difference!

Customer Reviews


Review by Guest

Posted on 08.11.2020


Review by Guest

Posted on 07.09.2020


Review by Guest

Posted on 13.07.2020


Review by Guest

Posted on 24.06.2020


Review by Guest

Posted on 18.03.2020


Review by Guest

Posted on 03.09.2019


Review by Guest

Posted on 02.08.2019


Review by Guest

Posted on 19.06.2019


Review by Guest

Posted on 01.03.2019


Review by Guest

Posted on 19.11.2018


Review by Guest

Posted on 27.07.2018


Review by Jannat Lopez

Posted on 17.06.2018

This book took me completely by surprise, I did not expect to like it this much.


Review by Guest

Posted on 17.04.2018


Review by Guest

Posted on 12.04.2018


Review by Guest

Posted on 06.02.2018


Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: A Daughter of Napoleon: Memoirs of Emilie de Pellapra, Comtesse de Brigode Princess de Chimay